About Us

Founded in 1971, Liberty Bank serves Dekalb, Marshall, Cherokee, Etowah and Blount counties in North Alabama. Liberty Bank is a true community bank with the best interests of our customers in mind.  Providing outstanding service and dependability are our ultimate goals.

Founding Directors Current Directors Presidents
Vance Parris – Chairman Robert Decker – Chairman W.F. Coker 1971-1981
Coolidge Isbell Joel Murdock Ron Garmon 1981-1987
Archie Martin Dr. Melvin Thornbury W. Briggs Patterson 1987-2012
Billy Galloway Vicki Anderson Chris Bailey 2012 - Present
Autry Bailey Chris Bailey  
Marvin Fricks    
Arvil Decker    
C.C. Lowrey    
J.C. Murdock